# **GOVERNMENT OF INDIA** Ministry of Information & Broadcasting

'A' Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001

No. N-38014/3/2023-FM/463+0 477

Dated: the 10th September, 2024

### **ORDER**

In pursuance of Cabinet decision dated 28th August, 2024 regarding 'Auction for Private FM Radio with amendments to Private FM Radio Phase-III Policy Guidelines' Para 4.6. Para 6.1 (a) & Para 6.1 (b) of the FM Phase-III Policy Guidelines dated 25.07.2011 are amended as under:-

#### 4.6 **Reserve Price:**

Add a 'Note 1' below para 4.6 as under;

" Note 1. For FM channels to be taken up in uncovered new cities under Batch-III FM Phase-III, auction:

The reserve price shall be the reserve price recommended by TRAI in 2022."

#### 6. Annual Fee:

Add a para 6.1 (aa) after Para 6.1 (a) as under:

"6.1(aa). Notwithstanding the provision in Clause 6.1 (a) and subject to provision contained in 6.1 (ba); the Permission holder in uncovered new cities under Batch-III FM Phase-III auction shall be liable to pay an Annual Fee to the Government of India every year charged @ 4% of Gross Revenue of its FM radio channel for the financial year for the concerned city excluding Goods and Service Tax. Other Clauses of these policy guidelines in so far, they relate to the permission holder in uncovered new cities under Batch III FM Phase III, shall be read accordingly."

### Add a para 6.1 (ba) after Para 6.1 (b) as under:

"6.1(ba). The Permission holder in the uncovered new cities in the States of North East i.e., Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura; Union Territories of Jammu & Kashmir; and island territories (i.e, Andaman and Nicobar islands and Lakshadweep)under Batch-III FM Phase-III auction will be required to pay an Annual Fee to the Government of India charged @ 2% of Gross Revenue excluding Goods and Service tax for each year for an initial period of three years from the date from which the annual license fee becomes payable and the permission period of 15 years begins. Other Clauses of these policy guidelines for such permission holders shall be read accordingly."

Sanjiy Shankar)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Ph:- 2338 4453

## Copy to:

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi
- 2. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi
- 3. Secretary, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi
- 4. Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi
- 5. Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi
- Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi
- 7. Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi
- 8. Secretary, Ministry of Defence, South Block, New Delhi
- 9. Secretary, Department of Legal Affairs, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 10. Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi
- 11. Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information and Technology, Electronics Niketan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi
- 12 Secretary, Department of Space, Antariksh Bhawan, New BEL Road, Bengaluru 560231
- 13. Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region, Vigyan Bhawan Annexe, New Delhi
- 14. Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 15. Secretary, TRAI, New Delhi