No. M-35020/5/2022-DO(FI)

Government of India Ministry of Information & Broadcasting A Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi

Dated 1st June, 2022

OFFICE ORDER No. 1/2022

The first meeting of newly announced AVGC Promotion Task Force was held on 4th May 2022 in Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. In the meeting, it was decided that four Sub-Task Forces shall be constituted namely, for Education, Skilling, Gaming and Industry & Policy. These sub-groups will work towards devising strategies of growth through targeted interventions in their respective areas. The recommendations from the Sub-Task Forces will be in areas of policy formulation, capacity building, infrastructure development, technological access, research and development, creating local IPs, enhancing export potential, etc. Further, all recommendations shall adhere to the principles of inclusion, equity, diversity, and sustainability.

SI.No.	Name	Designation &Organization	Role
1	Apurva Chandra	Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting	Chairperson
2	Neerja Sekhar	Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting	Member
3	Manmeet Nanda	Joint Secretary, DPIIT	Member
4	Darpan Jain	Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce	Member
5	State Representative- Maharashtra	Administrative Secretary, Government of Maharashtra	Member
6	State Representative- Karnataka	Administrative Secretary, Government of Karnataka	Member
7	State Representative- Telangana	Administrative Secretary, Government of Telangana	Member
8	State Representative- UP	Administrative Secretary, Government of UP	Member
9	Ashish Kulkarni	Founder, Punaryug Artvision Pvt Ltd.	Member
10	Biren Ghose	Country Head – Technicolor India	Member
11	Leena Jaisani	Assistant Secretary General, FICCI	Member

The composition of the Sub Task Force on Industry & Policy is as under: -

12	Munjal B Shroff	Director & COO, Graphiti Multimedia Pvt. Ltd.	Member
13	Kanchan Bhalla	Country Manager - Autodesk	Member
14	Neerja Bhatia	Senior Director, CII	Member
15	Dhanpreet Kaur	Director, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting	Convenor

2. The terms of reference of the Sub Task Force on Industry & Policy are as under:

- i) Facilitate development of progressive policies, including a National AVGC Policy, to define the growth trajectory of AVGC sector in India.
- ii) Carry out consultative meetings with State representatives and assist them in drafting State-level AVGC policies in consonance with the National AVGC policy.
- iii) Facilitate convergence amongst line ministries to recommend policies for increasing India's global AVGC share.
- iv) Recommend measures to enhance AVGC sector's export potential while also providing financial incentives for sourcing the best-in-class technology from other nations.
- Recommend measures to develop the AVGC technology scenario in India at par with international standards by introducing the industry to latest technological developments (software and hardware) in the international AVGC industry.
- vi) Recommend measures to provide Indian start-ups with best-in-class incubation facilities through academia, skilling, industry partnerships, technological interventions and research opportunities.
- vii) Recommend adequate policies for enabling companies to invest in R&D and also suggest ways to strengthen India's IP ecosystem.
- viii) Any other matter relating to industry outreach, policy or technology potential of the AVGC sector with the permission of the Chairperson of the Task Force.

3. AVGC Cell in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting may provide necessary support for functioning of the Sub Task Force.

4. The Sub Task Force may consult experts from academia and industry to realize its mandate during its functioning.

5. **Term of members of the Sub Task Force:** The members shall be nominated for such period as decided by the AVGC Promotion Task Force.

6. **Frequency of meetings:** The Sub Task Force should convene as required to adhere to the timelines of the AVGC Promotion Task Force.

7. **Timelines for submission of reports:** The Sub Task Force shall submit the final action plan to the Ministry before 31stJuly 2022.

8. The Sub Task Force Members will be entitled to travelling expenses, local transport and sitting fees in connection with the meetings as per extant rules.

9. This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

/ Vijan St

(S'Vijay Gopal) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel.: 011-2338 2487

Copy to:-

- 1. All members of the Sub Task Force on Industry & Policy.
- 2. PPS to HMIB
- 3. PPS to HMOSIB
- PPS to Secretary (I&B)/ PPS to AS&FA/PPS to AS/ PPS to JS(P&A)/ PPS to JS (B)/PPS to JS(EW)/ Dir(Films)
- 5. CEO, NITI Aayog, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 6. Under Secretary (Coordination), Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance.
- 7. PAO, Main Secretariat, M/o I&B

5 Vigay St

(S Vijay Gopal) Under Secretary to the Government of India