No. N-28011/2/2021-BC.III Government of India Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 29th May, 2025

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Re-constitution of Inter-Departmental Committee (IDC) - reg.

In supersession of earlier OM of even number dated 26.03.2025 on the subject mentioned above, the undersigned is directed to convey the approval of the Secretary (I&B) to re-constitute the Inter-Departmental Committee (IDC) [under Rule 20(1) of the Cable Television Networks Rules, 1994] as under :-

i.	Shri Prabhat, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting	Chairperson
ii.	Shri Bhaskar, Director, Ministry of Women & Child Development	Member
iii.	Shri Brijesh Kumar Sharma, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs	Member
iv.	Shri Rajesh Parihar, Director (XPD), Ministry of External Affairs	Member
v.	Shri Sooraj R, Director (PR), Ministry of Defence	Member
vi.	Shri Mrinal Kumar Das, Director, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution	Member
vii.	Ms. Leena Jaisani, Asst. Secertary General / Shri Pawan Kaul, M&E, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)	Member
viii.	Shri Samir Kumar, Director, CII Media & Entertainment Desk , Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)	Member
ix.	Shri Rajeev Deshpande, Consulting Editor (Open Media Group), Press Council of India (PCI)	Member
x.	Shri Ved Prakash Sharma, Vice-President, Bar Council of India (BCI)	Member
xi.	Joint Secretary/ Director/ Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting	Member- Convener

2. The IDC shall examine complaints or grievances received by it and make recommendations to the Central Government for issuing appropriate orders and directions under sub-section (3) of section 20 for the Cable Television Networks (Regulation) Act, 1995 for compliance by the broadcaster.

29.05.25 (Anubhay Singh) **OSD(BC)** Tel: 23386394

- 1. Shri Prabhat, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.
- 2. Shri Bhaskar, Director, Ministry of Women & Child Development.
- 3. Shri Brijesh Kumar Sharma, Deputy Secretary (IS-I&BPR&D), IS-I Division, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- 4. Shri Rajesh Parihar, Director (XPD), Ministry of External Affairs.
- 5. Shri Sooraj R, Director (PR), DPR, Ministry of Defence.
- Shri Mrinal Kumar Das, Director, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.
- 7. Ms. Leena Jaisani, Asst. Secertary General/ Shri Pawan Kaul, M&E, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI).
- 8. Shri Samir Kumar, Director, CII Media & Entertainment Desk, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII).
- 9. Shri Rajeev Deshpande, Consulting Editor, Open Media Group. Press Council of India (PCI).
- 10. Shri Ved Prakash Sharma, Vice-President, Bar Council of India (BCI).

Copy for information to -

- 1. The Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting.
- 2. The Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development.
- 3. The Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs.
- 4. The Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
- 5. The Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- 6. The Secretary, Ministry of Defence.
- 7. Shri Rabindra Kumar Jena, Senior Economic Advisor, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting.
- 8. PPS to JS(I&P), Ministry of Information & Broadcasting.

(Hindi version to follow)

To,