No. N-28011/2/2021-BC.III Government of India Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 26th March, 2025

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Re-constitution of Inter-Departmental Committee (IDC) - reg.

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Ministry's Order No. N-28011/02/2021-BC.III dated 28.01.2025, vide which the composition of the IDC has been amended. As per the amended Order dated 28.01.2025, members of the IDC from the participating Ministries will be of Officers of the rank of Director/ Deputy Secretary and above. Further, the IDC meeting will be chaired by Special Secretary/ Additional Secretary of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

2. Accordingly, the re-constituted IDC will now include Shri Rabindra Kumar Jena, Senior Economic Advisor equivalent to Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting as the Chairperson of the IDC and the following as members: -

i.	Shri Bhaskar, Director	Ministry of Women & Child Development
ii.	Shri Brijesh Kumar Sharma, Deputy Secretary	Ministry of Home Affairs
iii.	Shri Rajesh Parihar, Director (XPD)	Ministry of External Affairs
iv.	Shri Sooraj R, Director (PR)	Ministry of Defence
V.	Shri Mrinal Kumar Das, Director	Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
vi.	Ms. Leena Jaisani, Asst. Secertary General / Shri Pawan Kaul, M&E	Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
vii.	Shri Samir Kumar, Director (CII Media & Entertainment Desk)	Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
viii.	Shri Rajeev Deshpande, Consulting Editor (Open Media Group)	Press Council of India (PCI)
ix.	Shri Ved Prakash Sharma,	Bar Council of India (BCI)

Member Convener

Joint Secretary/ Director/ Deputy Secretary

Vice-President

Ministry of Information & Broadcasting

- 3. The IDC shall examine complaints or grievances received by it and make recommendations to the Central Government for issuing appropriate orders and directions under sub-section (3) of Section 20 for the Cable Television Act, 1995 for compliance by the broadcaster.
- 4. This issues with approval of Competent Authority.

(Anubhav Singh) OSD(BC)

Tel: 2338 6394

To,

- 1. Shri Rabindra Kumar Jena, Senior Economic Advisor, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
- 2. Shri Bhaskar, Director, Ministry of Women & Child Development
- 3. Shri Brijesh Kumar Sharma, Deputy Secretary (IS-I&BPR&D), IS-I Division, Ministry of Home Affairs
- 4. Shri Rajesh Parihar, Director (XPD), Ministry of External Affairs
- 5. Shri Sooraj R, Director (PR), DPR, Ministry of Defence
- Shri Mrinal Kumar Das, Director, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
- 7. Ms. Leena Jaisani, Asst. Secertary General/ Shri Pawan Kaul, M&E, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FfCCI)
 - 8. Shri Samir Kumar, Director, CII Media & Entertainment Desk, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
 - 9. Shri Rajeev Deshpande, Consulting Editor, Open Media Group. Press Council of India (PCI)
 - 10. Shri Ved Prakash Sharma, Vice-President, Bar Council of India (BCI)

Copy for information to -

- 1. The Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
- 2. The Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development
- 3. The Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs
- 4. The Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
- 5. The Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs
- 6. The Secretary, Ministry of Defence
- 7. PPS to JS(I&P), Ministry of Information & Broadcasting